Skip to content

Course Finder
Populating data...Please wait!
Search form work with query! Learn more
Nigeria Institutions Offering Physics Degree Course
Turn on read fast

Physics is one of the most popular degree course in Nigeria and it is evidence based on the number of institutions offering this course. The admission rate for Physics is typically around 40-50%, but it can differ between different institutions. Some institutions have a higher acceptance rate, whereas others might have a lesser one. The rate of acceptance is greatly affected by factors such as the course’s popularity, its competitiveness, and the reputation of the school itself.

Depending on the institution, this course can be covered with different depths and focuses. This course focuses on the study of the fundamental principles of physics, including mechanics, thermodynamics, electromagnetism, and quantum mechanics. Students will learn about the physical laws that govern the behavior of matter and energy, as well as gain an understanding of the scientific methods and techniques used to study the physical world..

Check out Physics related courses. This is very useful especially if you are yet to make a choice of what to study or if the competition for this course is not what you expect.

Physics Related courses:

See all related courses here.

113 Nigerian higher institutions offering Physics:

Now to the main focus of this page. There are the list schools offering this course. It is a mix of federal, state and public schools. Only NUC approved institutions are on this list. If you are certain that an institution is missing on this list, submit “Missing Query” and get paid. You can also search for courses offered by any school using the course finder search form above. (This way you can get all undergraduate courses offered by a particular school). Prospective students should connect with current or former students, and consider personal aspirations and goals to ensure the chosen institution aligns with their educational needs. Moreover, do a further research to ensure that this course is still currently been offered and accredited in the school of your choice.

  • Ahmadu Bello University
  • University Of Abuja
  • Bauchi State University
  • Benue State University
  • Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University
  • Cross River University Of Technology
  • Ekiti State University
  • Elizade University
  • Evangel University
  • Federal University Dutsin Ma
  • Federal University Kashere
  • Federal University Wukari
  • Igbinedion University Okada
  • Imo State University
  • University Of Jos
  • University Of Lagos
  • Lagos State University
  • Lead City University
  • University Of Maiduguri
  • University Of Mkar
  • Nasarawa State University
  • Obafemi Awolowo University
  • University Of Port Harcourt
  • Plateau State University
  • Rivers State University
  • Usmanu Danfodiyo University
  • University Of Nigeria Nsukka
  • University Of Uyo
  • Wellspring University
  • Western Delta University
  • Delta State University
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University
  • Paul University
  • Edwin Clark University
  • Rhema University
  • Adamawa State University
  • Bayero University Kano
  • University Of Benin
  • Federal University Oye
  • Michael Okpara University Of Agriculture
  • Gregory University
  • Bowen University
  • Mountain Top University
  • Niger Delta University
  • Baze University
  • Novena University
  • Kaduna State University
  • Coal City University
  • University Of Ilorin
  • Ladoke Akintola University Of Technology
  • Achievers University
  • Fountain University
  • Salem University
  • Afe Babalola University
  • Federal University Dutse
  • Landmark University
  • Federal University Of Agriculture Makurdi
  • Federal University Of Technology Minna
  • Kano University Of Science And Technology
  • Kebbi State University Of Science And Technology
  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University
  • Benson Idahosa University
  • Prince Abubakar Audu University
  • University Of Calabar
  • Modibbo Adama University
  • Olusegun Agagu University of Science and Technology
  • Federal University Gashua
  • Federal University Of Technology Owerri
  • University Of Ibadan
  • Federal University Of Agriculture Abeokuta
  • Ambrose Alli University
  • Akwa Ibom State University
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University
  • Taraba State University
  • Federal University Of Technology Akure
  • Wesley University
  • Al- Hikmah University
  • Al-Qalam University
  • Edo State University
  • Federal University Gusau
  • Yusuf Maitama Sule University
  • Sule Lamido University
  • Sokoto State University
  • Summit University
  • Umaru Musa Yaradua University
  • Yobe State University
  • Caleb University
  • Clifford University
  • Dominican University
  • Gombe State University
  • Alex Ekwueme Federal University
  • Federal University Lafia
  • Adeleke University
  • Augustine University Ilara
  • Bingham University
  • Crown Hill University
  • Federal University Lokoja
  • Koladaisi University
  • Legacy University Okija
  • Nigerian Police Academy
  • Ritman University
  • Samuel Adegboyega University
  • Kings University Unikings
  • Nile University Of Nigeri
  • Godfrey Okoye University
  • Nigerian Defence Academy
  • Renaissance University Ugbawka
  • Federal University Of Petroleum Resources
  • Oduduwa University
  • Arthur Jarvis University
  • Chrisland University
  • Hallmark University
  • Southwestern University

Use the Course Finder Search form above to search for:

  • Olevel subjects combination for Physics
  • JAMB subjects combination for Physics
  • Compare Physics with another course
  • Schools offering Physics
  • Physics careers
  • Physics related courses.
  • Physics core courses

To compare Physics with other course. Use the format below For example– compare Physics with (French). You can change the french to any other course